majorhasem.blogg.se

Rootsmagic 7 review
Rootsmagic 7 review








rootsmagic 7 review
  1. ROOTSMAGIC 7 REVIEW MANUAL
  2. ROOTSMAGIC 7 REVIEW MAC

The TreeShare with Ancestry has as stated in chats a bug in MAC versions. The entire program eventually crashed and suggested I start all over. The program initiated several error reports to send to RootsMagic - one was sent but another one crashed and was not sent. Apple Users beware!!! I found a total lack of customer support for my issues that were clearly spelled out in Chat Support, emails to customer support outlining specific issues and error codes. Instead I found a piece of crap in their MAC version. I had hoped to have found a Ancestry Program of solid performance. The file is on my computer but the images didn’t appear.Īnother issue was the tediousness of having to accept each non-identical fact when you can’t see the family page to know which fact is the one you want.īiggest Con: GEDCOMS, Ancestry Sync, number of clicks required to do a task.

rootsmagic 7 review

There was also a problem locating the media that should have been linked to a person. I specified a place to put the file but the program never put it there. I’m going back to Ancestral Quest and Family Tree Maker for getting the Ancestry data onto my computer.īackups are another program. Then I tried to do a GEDCOM of part of my data and that was a disaster. Lots of blank records and missing data especially gender. I was hoping to be able to do backups of my Ancestry data but when I did the download, I got a lot of bad data.

rootsmagic 7 review

I have been using genealogy programs for 30 years and am very disappointed in this program.

ROOTSMAGIC 7 REVIEW MANUAL

I found the Roots Magic 7 program very unintuitive and the manual was not the least bit helpful.










Rootsmagic 7 review